Under the motto “Youth and Sustainability”, the heads of state and government of the Community of Portuguese-speaking Countries (CPLP) are currently meeting in São Tomé e Príncipe. Representatives of these countries are present: Angola, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Mozambique, Portugal, São Tomé e Príncipe and East Timor. São Tomé e Príncipe’s immediate neighbour, Equatorial Guinea, wants to become a member of the CPLP and is ready for membership, according to Portuguese President Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa.